About Sarpy County

Sarpy County

Sarpy County (pop. 158,840) is located just south of the City of Omaha and is home of Bellevue (pop. 50,137), Gretna (pop. 4,441), La Vista (pop. 15,758), Papillion (pop. 18,894), and Springfield (pop. 1,529). Sarpy County is also home of Offutt Air Force Base.

Sarpy County is the smallest county in the State of Nebraska with only 241 sq. miles, but has the third largest population. Additional Census statistics / information can be obtained from this census bureau link.  
Guide to get the most out of Census.gov.

Sarpy County is named after Peter A. Sarpy an early fur trader located in the Bellevue area in the 1840's. Peter Sarpy died in Plattsmouth, Nebraska in 1865.

All figures are 2010 Census.

Sarpy County Courthouse Campus Map