logo Sarpy County Nebraska

Sarpy County Nebraska

The Sarpy County Veterans Service Committee is created in accordance with NE State Statute 80-407. Committee members are Veterans, representatives and members of the various Veteran service organizations in the County. They are appointed to the Committee by the County Commissioners to serve a five year term.

The Committee, in conjunction with the Nebraska Department of Veterans Affairs, is required to appoint a County Veterans Service Officer, establish programs of assistance, and approve procedures for carrying out all Veteran-related programs.

The goal of the Committee is to meet in a public meeting two times a year to establish policy and procedures for the administration and operations of the Sarpy County Veterans Service Office. In support of this policy, the Committee strives to provide professionally accredited Veteran advocates to ensure outstanding service to the Military Retirees, Veterans, and their dependents and surviving dependents in Sarpy County.

Member                                                    Term Expires

Cindy R Loraas                                            06/30/2017

Jeffrey G Johnson                                       06/30/2018

Ronald D Ingram                                         06/30/2019

James D Pape                                             06/30/2020

James A Costello                                         06/30/2021