Planning Department

Sarpy County
Sarpy County Planning Director Bruce Fountain
Bruce Fountain, AICP, EDFP
Sarpy County Planning and Building Director
E-mail the Planning Department 
Sarpy County Assistant Planning Director Donna Lyman
Donna Lynam, CFM
Assistant Director
Sarpy County Planning and Building

Sarpy County Planning and Building Department
1210 Golden Gate Drive Suite #1240
Papillion, NE 68046

Office is Open
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.

Phone Number
(402) 593-1555

Fax Number
(402) 593-1558

The Planning Department evaluates zoning changes, special use permits and flood plain development permits, prepares and updates the County's comprehensive plan, reviews site plans and subdivision plans, prepares and updates the zoning and subdivision regulations and provides staff support to the Planning Commission, Board of Adjustment, and County Board.


Sarpy County Board of Commissioners recently adopted the 2012 International Building Code w/ amendments, 2012 International Residential Code w/ amendments, 2012 International Plumbing, Mechanical, and Fuel Gas Code, and the 2009 International Energy Conservation Code with an effective date of January 1, 2017.  View the Resolution 2016-449 

Let us help you with any of your questions regarding the Sarpy County Planning Department.

Contact Us Today!